Packing it up...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
March 31st 2008
Published: April 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

So were currently packing up from project number 2. We will be rolling out of Fort Pierce bright and early tomorrow morning heading for new adventures. The time here flew by so fast but I will definitely leave with many wonderful memories. The experience here was great and I wish that it could last forever; but without change things would probably get a little boring. Maybe that’s why it was such a fantastic journey. We were here just long enough to get accustomed and comfortable with our job, house and surroundings and we’re leaving before things get monotonous and boring.

Outside of the work aspect a definite highlight of my time in Florida was the weather and getting to spend time at the beach. Working outside on a daily basis was wonderful yet very confusing as February and March seemed like July and August and gave me a false perception of time. I also had the opportunity to go to 2 Mets spring training games; both against the Braves. Take a tour of Full Sail University; a school in Winter Park Florida that I might consider getting my Masters at. That is, if I am interested in going back to college. Visit with the Schimenti’s. Appear before the County Commissioners to be recognized and thanked for our dedication to service. Took a road trip to Disney and was surprised by Sandra, the coolest person in the world. I celebrated Easter on the beach, with the second best thing to Family, Gold 4. Received many postcards in the mail from my brother which put a smile on my face each time I got one. Celebrated my 23 birthday, not in the snow.

This next week is going to be a whirlwind of a week. It consists of a lot of travel but the final destination is London with my family for spring break which I am pretty psyched about. We leave in the morning and head on 2 day road trip to New Orleans where we will stay for a night and then fly out to Oakland on Thursday. We arrive in Oakland on Thursday night and drive to Sacramento where we will stay for a day. On Saturday morning I will fly from Sacramento to LA, LA to Toronto and Toronto to London where I will arrive on Sunday afternoon and be greeted by my brother with arms wide open.

Until next time, keep it real.
Nicki


Advertisement



1st April 2008

Happy way belated Birthday
I'm finally taking time to read my emails. It's always cool to hear of your adventures. It makes me want to be young again. I'll try to stay young at heart though. Full Sail is where Amy's brother-in-law and friends have gone to school. They learned a great deal and loved the experience. Enjoy London. May the Lord keep watch over you. Love, Aunt Nettie
1st April 2008

London's awesome
Can't believe you are done with your Florida spike. You sure made the most of it though in and out of AmeriCorps. Have a safe and terrific spring break. You should absolutely love London. Love, Your Other Mom
2nd April 2008

Hard to believe
Nicole, One adventure ends and another begins. Sounds like life. Can't wait to see you (and the rest of the family) in London town. I hope you're not too pooped out from all your travel to enjoy it. Sleep a lot on the plane. See you soon. Love Ya. Pops
3rd April 2008

Hi Nicki, Life can be wonderful. Have a great trip to europe and enjoy your visit with Jeff. Be safe and God Bless :You. LOL gram

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb