Last minute preperations


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
September 23rd 2004
Published: September 23rd 2004
Edit Blog Post

Ahhh in just over 24 hours we will be Europe bound. Is it any indication of how ready I am to go that I am writing this from work? GET ME OUT OF HERE.

With some last minute shopping and packing I hope we’re both ready by this evening, but Kamrin assures me that she is a wiz at last minute packing, and could put it all in the suitcase in less than an hour before I pick her up.

After seeing most of her close strewn along the steps to her new apartment due to a card board box malfunction during last weekends move, I have all the faith in the world that little lady is a packing marvel.

There has been some debate on what exactly to bring. What’s the weather going to be like, what kind of things do we need to stock the RV with, do I bring a laptop, what CD’s to bring so we have some good traveling tunes for the road and despite our mutual desire to immerse ourselves in Bavarian culture - I’m not planning on listening Von Hulbert’s Yodeling Team while driving white knuckled down the German Autobahn.

More to come so stay tuned ……


Advertisement



23rd September 2004

Have fun!!!
You two are too cute :) :) think of my while i am teaching 16 little rugrats to wipe their noses and tie their shoes. Can't wait to hear stories and see pics. drink a few for me. love you guys! have a blast! lane
24th September 2004

See you soon!
Can't wait to see you and your girlfriend in Switzerland. Come on by anytime, we'll keep the light on for you. -Vince and Jinah

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb