Winter break


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » White Springs
January 31st 2016
Published: January 31st 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Yes, I headed off to Florida again. My plan was to go to NM with a friend this winter but my health and the weather were negative factors. I am now feeling stronger after my hip replacement and feel ready to travel but NM is too far this year.

I have spent 2 days on the Panhandle already visiting my cousins from Indiana and am now in the process of getting myself to the Thousand Trails Campground near Orlando. I will be there tomorrow and will spend 2 weeks with my camping "girlies".

I am writing this blog so I can post some pictures from my time near the gulf. My wonderful family got me a new lens for my camera and I am having a ball using it. There is a learning curve but I'll get the hang of it soon.

Here are some of the best pictures so please take your time looking at them, click to make them larger.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



2nd February 2016

Amazing photos!
I have followed your blog all the way through. Your photos before were very good before but wow these are amazing. I'm sorry to hear about your hip ... I hope it doesn't slow you down too much!
3rd February 2016

Thank you
Thank you Traci for following and really glad you like the pictures. My hip is great now, I just have to get the rest of the body to catch up. It's coming along. Photography is helping me to get out and about.
2nd February 2016
my favorite so far, egret

Wow!
Awesome photo - well done!
5th February 2016

Pictures are amazing.
Love the egret running across the water. Love the sunrise and the fuzzy headed duck

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 37; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb