The Circle Is Complete


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Pennsylvania » Canadensis
September 15th 2015
Published: September 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


It was a beautiful fall morning in Western Ohio as Oscar and I headed out for our final leg of the journey. In 2 miles I was on route 80 and followed this road for almost 300 miles. I knew it was a pretty drive but after having been on the nations roads for over 9,000 miles it sure did rank up there as one of the prettiest. There were abundant trees and occasional farms along with rolling hills that became higher and turned out to be the highest point in PA. There was a sign that said, "Welcome to the Pennsylvania Wilds" and it surely was. Miles of forests with hills, the only thing that dotted the landscape was the occasional cell tower.

I made it home about 3 pm and found everything green and lush. It is such a contrast from the dry, stark landscape of the west, I felt closed in.

I have mixed feelings about being home. Happy to be here safely but let down that the adventure is over.

Thank you all for joining in the trip, I loved sharing it with you.

Advertisement



24th July 2017

Following You!
Hi Kathy, I will be anxious to follow you and Watson on your next adventure and see your awesome pictures. Nice meeting you in VT! Happy trails to you, Pam

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb