Almost All Packed and Ready to Go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Tampa
April 6th 2008
Published: April 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I have done most of my packing and have printed out all of my important documents and then we had some sort of transformer explosion in the neighborhood and now my desktop computer and printer will not turn back on! I have to leave tomorrow and there is no time to see if they can be fixed. I hope that Rich will be able to do that for me. Luckily I backed up most stuff. I hope I haven't lost the other stuff and that my computer and printer have simple problems that can be repaired easily.

Rich will drive me early tomorrow morning to Tampa Airport and I will fly to Miami, then on to San Jose, Costa Rica. I have arranged for the Montana Linda, the School of Languages to send me a driver who will take me to the school. Then I will meet the family I will be staying with and hopefully start classes the next day. I am making some flash cards with Spanish phrases and expressions that I can study on the plane. I also have some interesting reading material, so the travel should go easily for me.

I hope you will be able to see my travel route. I will be using this site's map making function so you can get an idea of where I am with respect to Florida. I will be 2 hours earlier when I finally get there (I am expected to get there at 1 pm in the afternoon.)

Advertisement



7th April 2008

WoW!
Dawn, I am excited to hear about your trip. Is school for more Spanish language or something different? Is it the same school as before? Wish I could have some morning coffee with you there. I can view the map, it is quite a distance.
14th April 2008

Spanish School
Hey Carol! I am glad you could view my blog and thanks for your comments. I am studying here now to get my Spanish skills better. I will be coming back to a different area of Costa Rica to do my research with a group of Anthropologists in June and July. Now I am struggling with the culture shock and language so that I can get more out of my time here later this summer. I don´t feel that I am getting any better but I continue to try. We can have a virtual coffee. I am 2 hours behind you and I have mine at around 7:30am - so have yours at 9:30am tomorrow and I´ll be thinking about you! Love, Dawn

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.089s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb