Tallahassee Schmallahassee


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Tallahassee
September 14th 2009
Published: September 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

How depressing to have to do through my little location list and select USA instead of all those other exotic choices. Ok, so the UK is hardly considered exotic, but many people here like to think so.

Speaking of exotic I always thought I could deal well with that type of environment. Maybe not for a long period of time, but at least for a little while. My idea was to study hollistic medicine and change the world like Angelina Jolie. (mom doesn't think I can do it!) But I'll find away, even if it means having to stay at disneyland resorts alongside Samantha Brown first!

Speaking of the travel channel.. did you know that through FSU's international programs you can do an internship with them in London? Yeah, I don't think I can pass that one up. It will be a while though. Maybe 4 weeks in Paris this summer, depending on if I can find the funds. I'm just meant to be a wondering Susan.

The reason I know so much about International Programs is because I got the job as a student recruiter! And I love it. The people I work with are awesome! I haven't seen a group so tight since I was in the glory days of drama. There were 26 people that applied and 19 that interviewed, and then they only hired 3! So as you can imagine I am so excited to have been chosen as one of those three.

Here on campus, although it is my first year, I have already over involved myself. Besides my job, I help with PR for the radio station. I take five classes (Including a night one that takes all my time) and I am involved with a non denominational christian student house. By spring I hope to be working as a baby sitter, oh yeah and I'm in the French club. This is after having to drop a few activities because my social life is suffering.

Because I met so many people when I was in london I have so many people to see here. But they were all there at different times so they don't know each other. So although I have lots of friends, I miss my close friends.

My roommate is really nice. I lucked out because I've heard some horror stories. We are both really laid back about everything so it makes it easy.

Going to Jacksonville this weekend to help Kelsey and Scott with their big move, and most likely going back to the Island (Merritt that is) for my birthday weekend.

Observation: Never thought I would say this: Daddy you were right, I did get into football. UM game was awesome even though we lost :~(


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



20th September 2009

How can you not get into football?!?! Once you become a college student it gets into your blood!!! lol I'm glad you updated this. I was super bored on the computer and looking at all my favorites and came across your site and I was like "hmm I wonder if she has updated yet..." Your stories are always interesting. I am also really glad you love your job! And I'm also impressed that you were one of the lucky people to get hired! Congrats! Call me!!! lol

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb