An Oldie that never got published


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Merseyside » Liverpool
March 25th 2009
Published: September 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sorry it has been a while, it seems that every entry is going to start with that wonderful opening.

I have been extremely busy, know excuse I know, but it happens.

My mother was here for the week I had off of school as as you can imagine we were doing all things touristy. There were things, I am ashamed to say, that I have not done since I was a tourist here. Including the tower of London, I had forgotten how much I liked that place. We had the same beefeater that we had over a year ago, and it was kind of cool, because I like to think of it as the place that Chris and I had our first date... so what if my dad and sister were there, and he was avoiding my eye contact like the plague, it was romantic none the less...?

I took full advantage of my mom being here so she could cook for me. She made rice with the brown beans that I love so much (sorry mom, can't spell it in dutch). I froze a bunch of it and actually had the last bit today. Back at home it was one of those dishes that we had everyday (or at least often), didn't realize how much I liked it untill I was stuck trying to make it for myself. The ingredients are slightly different here though but I do the best I can.

Some highlights of her trip included the London eye, and being scamed by Zoro. In the afternoons, or on the weekends there are lots of street performers on the Southbank, including these men dressed like giant lizards on bikes. There was a guy with fake swords, broken and taped several times, and a home made mask that I stupidly made eye contact with. (Between street performers, and people trying to get your money for 'charity' it is no wonder Londoners don't make eye contact) Before you know it, he was chatting us up, all about the weather and how beautiful we are, he even got me to kiss him, and then held out his hand for money. I thankfully knew this was going to happen, so I had some change waiting in my pocket. The way I see it, I kissed him, he should have given me money.

Last weekend, I was in Liverpool, I must say I was kind of doubting wether I should be spending the money to go, but in the end I was so glad I did. I had more fun that Paris!!!! I think this is the first holiday that didn't stress me out. I was actually relaxed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0899s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb