Universal and Harry Potter


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
October 18th 2015
Published: May 3rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

For the first time ever, I became a theme park Annual Passholder!

Living in Orlando, I have tons of theme park options. After a heavy cost analysis, I decided the best choice for me was the Universal Studios Preferred Pass – no blackout dates and free parking. And the park is literally 10 minutes from my house. Win!

My partner in crime today was Ronald, an experienced Universal guest. It was a very casual day – something I had never experienced in a theme park. On vacation, you have to cram as much park time in as possible because you will be leaving at some point. Not for a passholder. We have the luxury of coming back whenever we please, and are not required to spend 12 hours zig-zagging through rides.

Our day began with the “short” 60 minute line for the Minions ride. Not being in a hurry, I didn’t mind the chance to people watch. A highlight for me was Diagon Alley (my first time seeing the place). We enjoyed lunch at the Leaky Cauldron and then took the train to Hogsmead. The Hogwarts train was so cool! You actually experience the journey from London to Scotland with the dangers of You Know Who beyond the windows. From there, we bopped from Dr. Seuss land to the Comic Book universe, where I met a Portuguese-speaking Spiderman. Once our feet became tired, we called it a day, promising to come back soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0832s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb