Day 5: Arrival at Orlando


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
August 1st 2015
Published: September 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

End Destination: Orlando


We made it!

A four hour drive, half of which was spent in a rainstorm, brought us to our final destination - Orlando. What a relief! Four and a half days in a truck was fun but exhausting. Even though I had never been in the apartment before, it was home and I couldn't be happier to be there.



Take away points

This was the second big move for both Mark and me, and a huge lesson in priorities and trust. If I could go back and tell myself one thing, it would be to start preparations earlier. The last minute rush to get out the door felt like mayhem to me, along with the hurried Craigslist sales and needing to dump replaceable, but useful, items to save room on the truck. As for the rest of the experience - I wouldn't change a thing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Boxes everywhere!Boxes everywhere!
Boxes everywhere!

This is a couple days later, it was worse than this


Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.014s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.7kb