Animal kingdom - lauri meets rafiki


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
December 8th 2010
Published: December 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Animal kingdom.... Lauri hugs rafiki

Yes that was a highlight of my day that blue but-Ted grey haired crazy monkey gave me a kiss. Oo oo and I also hugged the racoon from pocohantas!!! This was vital to my trip and here is why!

When I came to north America I made some resolutions! To see a squirel, racoon and a  moose (or A flock of meece??) well I saw a baby squirrel At magic kingdom! It was a baby one too! Cuuuuuute! Now I hAve seen a racoon (so what if it's a zitty teenager sweating buckets in ahot costume trying to make enough money to go to college....Still a racoon!!!!) now all that's left is a moose or a few meece! Not sure I'll see one but still way up there! 

Btw before I continue let me tell u what I hate! I hate it when girls wear short skirts in winter! Today was 5 degrees max and a min of -1! Who in their right mind does that??!! They lose blood flow from their butt cheeks down, a burning numbness takes over their legs but hey! Doesn't matter! They look hot! .... (eyes roll) sheesh! I also hate these new Jean shorts where the pockets stick out of the shorts,, u know, the pockets are longer than the shorts. How do u feel about them ( if u know what I'm raving about :/ )

Ok I digress big time!!!! Oo oo oo! Let me tell u about my fav ride of all themeparkS!!!!!!!! The everesy expedition I think it's called! U start off really slow so I was really bored at first. The ride is a rollercoaster set on... U guessed it, mount everest. The ride is about the abdomonable (not sure how that's spelt) snowman aka as the yeti. So ur on this train cart thing and u are riding as normal until u reach the end of the track where it appears broken. Uhoh !!! The yeti ruined it! So now u go backwards in the dark depths of the mountain! This is an amazing feeling. Al almost gforce! U are going so fast in the dark and upwards then u spiral Downwards where u turn around and complete the ride forward. It's mostly in the dark which makes it aweeessssommme! Went on this five times. By the sixth time it broke just before out turn so kinda glad it didn't break mid ride!!!!

I saw a llama!!! It should have been on my list! It was at the petting zoo! But it was always an inch away from my finger. It did it on purpose I swear! It would circle it's pin with hhis evil grin and be Touch away from making my day! I waited patiently for it to come around. It circled about eight times before we had to go! It knew i wanted to play but instead it played mind games with me! DEMON llama!! 
It had buck teeth and was as tall as me. And the way it turned. To turn A corner it would completely dislocate it's neck... Twist it upside down. Looked really retarded. Utube it!!! Anyway I was foiled and defeated by a llama! Not something I am very proud of. Sigh ... 😉

The longest line I had to wait for today was the toilet! Omgoodness! (I Am jking) but seriously I was expected a thrill by the time I got in there!!! I think they need to install an express lane? Lol

Anyway its something like 1 here so gnite till 2moro! 

P.s v long blog but u'll live I'm sure
P.ss my fav themepark! Combined 2 of my fav thingS! Rides and animAls!!!
P.SSS ok gnite for real! Love u xx      

Advertisement



11th December 2010

Racoons, llamas and short skirts
Well that was a great combination of interesting things to write about. Loved your comments about short skirts. You know what is our pet peeve at the moment....coin slot jeans....you know when guys wear them just low enough so you see....well.....need I say more. We were behind one (pardon the pun) on the waterslide at wet'n'wild the other day all the way up the stairs it was in our faces and Lari nearly puked when Steve said to her it's like a coin slot. I felt like pulling the pants waaaaayyyyy up!!!
13th December 2010

you crack me up! I'm really enjoying the journey with you. You sure you didn't mean spill not thrill!!

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb