Last couple of days in Miami


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami Beach
January 3rd 2017
Published: January 6th 2017
Edit Blog Post

2/1/17
So today was the first day on my own. I went to the mall to try and buy myself some sandals for South America. I ended up buying some crocs (not the standard ones) that were really comfortable. I couldn't really buy anything there as the shops were very expensive and designer. I had a browse around, got some Italian for lunch and headed back. I went to the beach for an hour when I was back but it was quite cloudy. In the evening I went to a Mexican tapas restaurant and it was so nice. It was called taquiza. It was quite pricey but definitely worth it and the food was full of flavour. I met a really nice guy called Andy and sat and talked with him for a couple hours. He was from Kansas but was working in one of the museums in Miami for a month. He was a teacher at a college in Kansas and taught History. He was very nice and the conversation was so interesting. We covered politics, war, history and our lives! He was a dad with a wife and son back home in Kansas. He was leaving on Friday and couldn't wait to get back to them. I left the restaurant at around 9.30, got mini Oreos and went back to the hostel. I wanted an early night as I was flying the next day. I was asleep by 10.30pm.

3/17
I checked out from the hostel at 11am and looked around the shops for a cap. I found a green one in forever 21. I got my last chicken Caesar salad from 7 eleven. I sat underneath the palm trees on 11st street near Starbucks and chilled there for a bit. I then tried to get boris bikes but the bike wouldn't let go of the hold. I walked 10 blocks to go to their store to talk to them about it but it was closed so I had to ring up from my phone. I think I'm getting a refund but it was a long process. I managed to get a bike out for an hour in the end and it was very nice and relaxing. I then went to beach for about an hour and headed back to the hostel to get my bag and go to airport. Miami was so nice and relaxing and definitely glad I went! Stayed in the hostel Bed n' Drinks on James Avenue and 17th so it was a very good location. The food was lovely and met some really nice people! Everyone was friendly. Only down side was that it was very expensive!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb