Day 47 - Miami Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami Beach
October 28th 2011
Published: October 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I had my first swim of the trip. I had plans to meet up with Matt, as he had to check in today as well, but that didn't end up happening. He was tired from work and there was no free parking around here, so it was better for him to cancel at least one of the nights.

And I decided I was going to go for a swim at the beach. It was literally a two minute walk from my hostel, so I was able to leave all my stuff inside. Can't really take my wallet and passport with me when I want to swim.

The water was really warm. Much warmer than in my town in Australia. I stayed in the water for quite a bit, and I was able to cool down pretty well, having a break from all the heat and humidity. Too hot and sweaty here; I actually look forward to heading north again. It must be about 28 degrees Celsius, but it's the humidity that's annoying. I don't mind 40 degree dry heat. But humidity changes everything.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 996.9kb