Ant Wars!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Jupiter
February 11th 2014
Published: February 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Sleep was wonderful and so was our morning routine. I talked on the phone for a while, had a leisurely breakfast and decided to move Pennelope and fix the camp. The tire was on an ant hill, the tree was in the way and the picnic table was inaccessible. I just moved the van up about 8 ft. and a little to the right so the tree was not an issue nor was the ant hill. The awning shaded the camper better and all was neat and comfy.
Then I had to attack the inside. Took all the bedding out, aired it, washed the floor, vacuumed and put everything away. See, there are chores on vacation too.
Then I decided to go to CVS for some supplies and that ended up in a trip to another mall. Pictures. What a beautiful place, they even had pavers in the parking lot.
By the time I got home, read a book for a while it was time to check out sunset, which promised to be spectacular.
At the boat ramp there were other people there with the same thought in mind. 2 people were putting their kayaks on the car and we talked about their experiences on the water. Another couple from Chicago was interested in the sunset too and we talked while we snapped away. Yes, I went overboard again…
When we got back to the camper, feeling really happy, I noticed some ants on the side of the van. The more I looked the more ants I saw. It was war! I sprayed the outside of Pennelope and discovered more and more. I put borax around the tires and will not open the windows tonight. Hope I’m not in for siege.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement





Tot: 0.937s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 98; dbt: 0.7391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb