Chill Out Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Fort Desoto
February 4th 2013
Published: February 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Chill out day



When I opened my eyes this morning I looked out the big back window and saw the sunlight coming up over the water. It was an amazing sight. Picture

We enjoyed coffee outside watching the birds and the changing light. This is a great campground, lots of wildlife, privacy, quiet and stars. Did I mention the restrooms? I had the best shower of my camping career this morning, hot, lot of water pressure and clean environment. Simple pleasures of life.

Breakfast was my favorite food, especially camping, oatmeal, walnut pancakes. They were exceptionally good this time and filled us for the better part of the day.

I asked Dee what she wanted to do and she said read my book for a little while. We got our chairs in the sun, bottle of water and planted ourselves. We stayed there all day!

By 3:30 we decided to get dressed up a little and head to St Pete Beach for dinner and sunset. Oscar was tired so we fed him and left him to guard the camp.

By 5:30 we had explored the beach area and found a great place on the beach for dinner. We had a table by the window, had a great local drink, terrific meal, Dee had shrimp I had grouper and we shared a wonderful piece of key lime pie for dessert.

As we finished, the sun slid into the ocean with a show of bright colors and another day came to an end.

We walked down to the gulf in the fading light, put toes in the water, and headed home.

We tried to star gaze from our back yard but the camper next door had an obnoxious light on so we walked down the road a little and had a great view of the heavens.

Quiet and peaceful.

Good night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb