3rd Day in Dunedin, Tampa, FL


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Dunedin
November 19th 2013
Published: November 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The next day, Tuesday, I went to honeymoon Island. The most beautiful place and most isolated yet, in the world. Got some amazing photos of Pelicans and cool phrases on the resting seats along the sand line. Remember Dan, there was no sign of civilianisation at all on this place, totally flat sea to my left and scrub land to my right, for miles and miles.

That evening we went back to Clearwater Beach and went to the restaurant where we first met in 2003. We had food and drinks while watching the film crew getting stuck on the quads in the ultra fine and deep white sand, that was highly entertaining. I paid the bill, $100 as a way of thanking them for having me for a few days.

When we got back to their house we watched Avatar in 3D on Aarons massive 60" 3D TV. I was falling asleep by 9.15pm so I went to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



20th November 2013
DSCN0067

Great pic
If you look in the Photography Forum you'll find a thread called "Birds of a Feather". I'm posting this great shot there...well done.

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb