Second day in Dunedin, Tampa FL


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Dunedin
November 19th 2013
Published: November 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke to a barrage of barking from Lucy and Merlin, the two dogs Aaron and Christine have. I wasn't sure whether they wanted to eat me or play with me. It soon became quite apparent that they both have short term memory loss because this happened every day and every time I would go outside and come back in lol.

Aaron and Christine both had to work so I went to Clearwater Beach for the day. It was the first time I had driven in the states during the day which was cool, as it was great to see it for its glory in the sun. The roads were smooth and wide but slow going.

I parked in Clearwater next to the place that me, Aaron, Pete, Martin Christine, Kim, Summer and Arianne went to in 2003 and I didn't even know.. I must have been drunk at that point as I remember it being smaller.... I went for a long walk along the beach - Stumbled across a film set, I thought they were filming a turtle being released into the ocean but it turns out that they were filming a moving about a dolphin who lost its tail (So Christine later informs me). I was in the back ground with my camera lol... I imagine they'll edit that set #whereswally.... I spent most of the day sunbathing on the beach, went for a little drive, filmed a video while I was driving of which Skylar found highly amusing.

When I got back to the house we all went to the wine store which was massive. Aarons car was Propa cool too! We spent $100 on alcohol. We went to Publix to get food for the BBQ. At the store Skylar had left her MINI British Bulldog Teddy strapped into the Childs seat in the trolley, Aaron and I hadn't noticed but when me and him went to the till to pay the cashier, a gay guy, obviously thought we were gay and was chatting us up and said "Awh what a nice dog".... at that point me and Aaron was like WTF hahaha, seriously Skylar haha.

We went back to the house, Kim came around and we started drinking. Kim was drinking dark rum... Gross. Christine was obsessed with some kind of chocolate shot which smelt like shit, no joke! We all did a shot each and were all pretty grossed out by it. Cool photos and videos we taken and we all had an epic evening.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb