I'll be back in an hour....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Clermont
July 25th 2014
Published: July 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Friday was the last day I planned to stay in Clermont, and I had a few bits an bobs that I wanted to do before diving into the pool and staying there for a while!



I filled up mu water bottle with ice and water and told Patty I'd be back in about an hour after going to the craft store so I can be a scrapbook geek when I get back to the UK. As I was walking into the shop, I noticed a really nice looking nail salon. My nails, I had done at the beach, were pretty crappy, despite them being gel nails they'd already almost fallen off. So I popped in and an hour later I came out with pretty new nails.



I then spent an hour in the craft store.. Apparently scrapbooking is not just putting photos and ticket stubs in a book. Oh no! It's like a competitive blood sport. I started to feel like I was a bit of a failure as a human as I didn't scrapbook every day of my life... Some people do!! After the trauma that was the craft store, Patty text and we met up for lunch.



Friday was not a good weather day, so it was suggested we had an afternoon cinema trip. We watched begin again and we were really enjoying it, then it just ended. It. Just. Ended. Patty and I looked at each other and we knew that the unsatisfying ending required a beer!



The rain was still trying so after an hour of excellent conversation and frothy beverages we decided to try an Italian restaurant that Patty has been wanting to try.. It was excellent.



I got back home around 8 pm, after nipping to the store at 10am. I like days like that, unplanned but full of fun stuff. I need to do cinema times more often! Still no Herder Heights sunset... I guess I'll just have to come back to Florida in the next few months!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb