Walsenburg, Colorado


Advertisement
Published: July 9th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Rocky MountainsRocky MountainsRocky Mountains

You have to look closely to see them...getting close to Raton, NM
Well this is the 2nd time that I am typing this entry...very frustrating!



Tom and I left Amarillo this morning at 8:45 and had an easy 5 hour drive through beautiful country on our way to Lathrop State Park. We love staying at this park every year. By the way Mom and Dad...your site is available! We are at site 32 again this year with its beautiful view of the Spanish Peaks. We plan to go to La Veta and Cuchara tomorrow...2 places we have never been. We are going to eat at a dog friendly restaurant and walk through the towns. They are at the base of the Spanish Peaks so it should be beautiful.



There is no wifi at the office anymore so I am at the golf club house here in the park. It is a very quaint course that has been here since 1965. There is only 1 person on the course that I can tell. It is in the 90's today and I am looking forward to getting to some cooler temperatures in Salida!



I am going to try to upload some pictures and get this blog
Camp SiteCamp SiteCamp Site

Million Dollar View!
out. If it messes up again...I am off to eat our wonderful dinner we have planned (ribs, beans, iron skillet red potatoes and a medley of cucumbers, tomatoes, and red onion) I wish all of you were here to share it with us!



Hope everyone is doing well this blessed Sunday evening!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



10th July 2017
Little Burby

I tried to give Burby a 5 star vote but I am not sure it worked. :D
10th July 2017

Keep them coming
Enjoying the blog! Great picture of Burby. Have a great day tomorrow.
10th July 2017

Very nice pictures hope you get this we don't have internet yet but I do get stuff on my phone. Love ya
10th July 2017

Thanks!
Thanks for viewing my blog. I was worried since I have not heard from you. We will miss swinging by this year to Grand Junction. Hope all is well with you and Mark!
10th July 2017

Checking in...
I don't think this worked the other day. Looks like it might now! Hope you are having a great day. Love you.

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb