Last Days


Advertisement
Published: June 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I took advantage of the pool today until it clouded over at 1pm, so I headed inside and did some grant writing for back home.

Jon and I went to Park Meadows in the evening, for one last look at the puppies and dinner in the Cheesecake Factory. Good Carbonara!

Watched The Breating Room back at Jon's.

28th June

More swimming and Little India for dinner

29th June

Had lunch with Linda, Erin and Jon at Slattery's (I cant get enough of that tomato and artichoke soup!) It was a long and lovely farewell lunch.

I went down by the pool when I got back but after 10 minutes the sky had gone black, so had a chat with mum on skype and did some chores.

Jon cooked Toad in the Hole for me - this week is all about doing my favoruite things, which is why Little India, Toad in the Hole, puppies...on my list still are lava cakes (apparently we have them in the UK - TRY THEM! they are from Dominoes Pizza), Little Ice Cream Man Butterscotch cone (AMAZING) and a wander through George Wallace park. Very sad...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0779s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb