Home, sweet home!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
June 2nd 2006
Published: June 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My European Trip with Phuong

We landed in Munich. From there, we took a flight to Prague, and then we caught a train that ran to Cesky Krumlov. After Cesky Krumlov, we took a train to Venice. After Venice, we took the train to Vienna, then Salzburg, and, finally, back to Munich.

OK, so I came home a few days early! I missed my family and Andrew and Bailey a lot, and when Phuong and I started to get a bit frustrated with (tired of?) each other, I decided to call the airline and catch an earlier flight!

It was fun navigating by myself. I caught a train from Salzburg to Munich, and took the S-bahn to the airport. Actually, first, I took it in the wrong direction. *Then* i took it to the airport!

After a long day of travelling and some delayed flights, I landed and found out that Andrew's plane (he was flying in from South Carolina) had been cancelled! Bad weather at the East Coast. There went my ride. Never fear, though! My dad came at 10pm and rescued me.

I'm so happy I got to see and experience so much on my trip! I have to admit, though, it's good to be back and see everyone. Thanks for sending me encouraging messages on my trip, everyone!

Love,
Becky

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb