Dinner at White Chocolate Grill


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
September 7th 2011
Published: September 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I took the Light Rail last night and had the most amazing supper.
Firstly it was the first time I hit the Light rail at rush hour and it was packed. I had to stand to the first stop.
The I went to the White Chocolate Grill (http://whitechocolategrill.com/)

For Starters I had Tomato Gin Soup:
Fire roasted tomatoes, cream, mushrooms and smoked bacon. Topped with Tanqueray Gin

Then I had Blue Cheese Crusted Filet

I was about to ask for the bill when my amazingly friendly waitress informed me that their kitchen had made a mistake and made an extra bread and butter pudding and inquired if I would be interested. I was not sure if I was going to be paying for it but it looked so good I just said yes. Man was that the right choice firstly I did not have to pay for it and secondly it was divine.
I have to say it was my best Dining experience in Denver and I recommend them to anyone.

After that massive meal I pretty much just wanted my bed but I first had to get home which with the Light Rail is not too bad but it still took way to much time.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Blue Cheese Crusted FiletBlue Cheese Crusted Filet
Blue Cheese Crusted Filet

I started eating before I took the picture but it was an amazing Steak
Bread and Butter PuddingBread and Butter Pudding
Bread and Butter Pudding

My Free Bread and Butter Pudding :)


Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.08s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb