Great weekend


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
June 13th 2011
Published: June 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I was sad this weekend, as I was missing Teresa's wedding back in the UK. It was nice when I got a call from Zoe on Skype from the Reception and I got to talk to several friends and the bride herself though. She had an amazing day which is all I could ask for.

I was cheered up at a BBQ we were invited to at Jon's interns house. Nate and his girlfriend Maddie had about 12 of us over at their flat in downtown Denver and we had a great time. Everyone was really interesting and interested in us. We brought Churchy who spent the entire evening trying to hump another really cute dog - Milo. Most of the people were designers and charity workers so it was an interesting mix of people.

After some great food and lots of booze we left at about 10pm. 6 hours of drinking was enough. I managed not to break any feet this time, which was good.

On Sunday, we decided to head to Eldorado Canyon State Park, which is yet another beautiful part of Colorado. As it was so busy, we had to park about 2 miles from the start of the trails. We took Church again and I made us a picnic, which we ate on a rock by a fast flowing river. We then headed up a rocky mountain and followed the Fowler Pass, which twisted up a rocky gravel path to an amazing view at the top. The park is a popular spot for climbers and as we headed up, we saw various climbers hanging off huge overhangs on the side of steep red rocks. Churchy and I were scared of heights but thoroughly enjoyed the hike, which took about 40 minutes up and down.

The weather took a turn so we headed home after about 3 hours of exploring the park and Jon made me play Playstation - yes, he had to force me. I did manage to kill 16 zombies on my first go at Call of Duty though. I was secretly impressed with myself

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb