Our First Day- Kati Decides to get a bum eye!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
February 25th 2009
Published: February 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

P-Unit!P-Unit!P-Unit!

The "P" is for "Pirate"
Our First Day "On The Road"
Well, I decided that it would be fun to get a bacterial infection in my cornea yesterday and today!!! Yipeee! So I went to the doctor this morning and he told me there was no way I was leaving the state for 2 months without treating this yeatch. Im going back to see him tomorrow and hopefully he will give us the "OK" to hit the open road.
So our first official day of our trip was spent in a dark room (my eyes are sensitive to light) with no TV on (again, my eyes are sensitive to light) and no computer! (you can guess why...) Good times. My eye is feeling much better, however, as we have been dumping prescription eye drops into it all day long...things are looking up for tomorrow! woo!
If anyone feels like coming by Matt's parent's place and giving me a huge thumbs up, feel free 😊
Hopefully our entree for tomorrow will be much more interesting, for our sake and yours!

It also seems as though we might be taking a little detour, and not going to Tulsa first, as planned. My friend Katie is very ill, and my other fiend Kelley will be leaving for a retreat on Friday, so timing is pretty off.
We're thinking of heading straight for Dallas? Maybe stopping somewhere in-between? We'll see in the morning/later tonight.

Until then,
Ciao from Matt's bed!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb