Walking on Frozen Tenaya


Advertisement
Published: June 8th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 37.8772, -119.727

The next morning we broke camp and Billy made the quote of the trip. Two rangers approached our site to take down our info and things. Me, "I guess we owe you money, huh?" Billy approaches. The rangers explained we just owed them the $20 for the night, and we could pay cash at the station. "Do you guys take credit cards?" I asked. "We do, but you have to go to the registration office," one of the Rangers explained. "Oh okay," I answered. Billy, "Wait wait! We can pay cash now!" Billy starts undoing the drawstring on his pants. "I can pay now! I just need to take off my pants!" Billy yells. I think the rangers were initially shocked, and then one answers, "No no no- no need to do the taking off of the pants!" Dude, I was laughing my ass off. Haha, leave it to freakin Billy. After we finished packing, we stopped at Bridalveil Falls, Inspiration Point and then made the long drive out to Tenaya Lake. We also stopped at Olmstead Point and I sat on David and farted on him accidentally. Billy made chili for lunch the day before. Walking on the frozen lake was amazing! I was so EXCITED! I felt like I was five! =)!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb