A day in Santa Rosa


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Santa Rosa
September 24th 2010
Published: September 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today I decided to spend one more day in Santa Rosa where my friend Vincent is leaving. This is located about 50 miles North from San Francisco. Santa Rosa is a cute little town, roughly 100000 unhabitants. This is where is located the Snoopy museum. Very quiet place, only surrounded by the sound of V8 engines of SUVs and pick-up trucks. People are very friendly and always asking how I am doing, where from I am, etc etc. Nice. And girls are typically american, fat and superficial.
The main purpose of the day is shopping, ie the stuffs I need for the coming days that I did not buy in France. The american society is totally about consuming. A T-shirt costs less than a meal, and I am very lucky because it is sales period. Example: A polo at Abercrombie and Fitch costs 15$. Now I have to check with FedEx how much it costs to ship a box to Paris because I would need soon a second bag to carry all the stuffs I bought and gonna buy in SF ;-) .
Another example, it cots me less money to buy a GPS device than renting one with the car. About 50$ savings !! So let's be american and let's consume !
Tomorrow we go for a Base-ball game in Santa Rosa and then I leave towards Tahoe Lake. One week to go through Yosemite Park and Death Valley, then meeting Vincent again in Las Vegas next weekend.

Please note that my next posts wont be so frequent, it is just that now I have time and internet access.


Advertisement



13th October 2010

Vegas
...imaptient de lire le compte rendu de tes nuits à vegas :-)) Enjoy !

Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb