Cottonwood and Sedona


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Sedona
July 9th 2009
Published: July 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ken got up around 6am, it was 64 degrees. Miguel did not come over, so I guess ‘seniorita’ said no fishing. Ken was going to go anyway but realized he had forgotten to put his bait into his new tackle box. He had been using a tackle box that he got when he was 16. Jason (our middle son) bought him a new one for his birthday. Ken and I have been married for almost 31 years and he has never caught a fish using his own equipment. He has caught fish while deep sea fishing in Florida.
I got up around 7:30. It was 72 degrees….very nice. We drank coffee, ate cereal while watching a bunny rabbit munch on grass. We relaxed a while and then decided to take a nap. I know…that’s pathetic..but it’s nice to do whatever you want, with no schedule. Well, we couldn’t sleep so now we are getting ready to go to Slide Rock State park…a natural water slide.


Advertisement



10th July 2009

I know what you are talking about
I have camped and done house boat trips and that what you do, whatever, and whenever you feel like it. It is so relaxing. I'm surprised Larry and Henna aren't with you. Enjoy
10th July 2009

Glad you are enjoying it!!! It's so fun traveling down the highway...I love the freedom of it
10th July 2009

Slide Rock
I love slide rock, haven't been there in years. I love watching the movie "Broken Arrow" which featured the slide. I'm looking for trips for next year. Saw Holland American cruise for South America around the Horn in Jan. They also have Rome for 10 or 20 Days. Let us know if you're interested.
11th July 2009

Let me kwow about the South America trip--definitely interested
14th July 2009

Great Blog!
We love the Blog and pictures! Keep it up!

Tot: 0.328s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.1876s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb