The Final Frontier


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Juneau
July 29th 2009
Published: December 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Alaska was the trip to complete the North American adventure voyage...(that's why I feel like I gotta keep moving, since it took me 31 years to cover that much ground, and to think that North America is only a fraction of the globe, if I kept my current pace, I would never get 'er done before I hit 65 in which I time I wanna be taken out back and put down with diginity gawd damnit.) ...wow, does the period go before or after the parathethesis...what if the paranthesis was properly plural? Alrighty, now that I've spelled parenthesis wrong three times already and think it's funnier to leave them versus correcting them and had two incredibly long run-on sentences, I can move on.


So, my last place to visit in North America and I get to meet a friend there and travel around with her for a week...awesome!!!
Beverly was a fantastic hostess and while Mr Christopher was no stand-in for Albert, he gave me the softy-cuddles that Albert probably would not have given me. hehe, totally kidding B. With careful planning, and precision we timed it for the SE Alaskan State Fair! Yes...it totally Rocked, mostly the real-live hawt lumberjacks!! Well, first things first...I might have to break this into a few sessions....I'm switching to a picture commentary rather than the other word-y typey commentary that I can get so wrapped up in, ya know? We need to ease back into this...not all at once honey...real smooth like, easy. I gotta keep ya interested til somebody gets knocked up and then we're stuck with each other for the long haul. Cheers!


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

so cuteso cute
so cute

We chatted with these two forever. They're on their summer roadtrip, cool.
Sun Bathing!Sun Bathing!
Sun Bathing!

Bev got us on this free whale watching boat within an hour of my plane landing in Juneau...it was awesome!!
this thing went so fast and steep, I was terrifiedthis thing went so fast and steep, I was terrified
this thing went so fast and steep, I was terrified

But it was free, after another of Bev's connects. Damn gurl, you stepping up to Poupe's connects. hehe
this just makes me wanna smoke morethis just makes me wanna smoke more
this just makes me wanna smoke more

guess i'm still bitter being a non-smoker. one-year already, crazy
hahah, hilarious!hahah, hilarious!
hahah, hilarious!

this makes me wanna smoke too. haha
nope, rocks. i thought they were jelly beans toonope, rocks. i thought they were jelly beans too
nope, rocks. i thought they were jelly beans too

can you imagine what i would do with an open bin of jelly beans in say a 'berry mix'


Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1166s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb