Rain rain rain


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
June 4th 2017
Published: June 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday it was "crackin the flags" and today "raining cats and dogs" ....... so not too happy ?

Breakfast today was gammon, fried eggs, tomatoes, toast and again im stuffed. As it's piddling down one of the other guests asks if I wan tot go on a train ride through the Forrest that he volunteeres for. So off I trot taken by Barbera in her huge truck and I'm greeted by a conductor whos wearing the same uniform as Tom Hanks in Polar Expreas, so sweet, photo opportunity obviously. It's about 100 years old and been restored by the train enthusiast, who all give their time for free. I'm given my complimentary ticket and off we go. The journey takes an hour and is a pretty ride through the forrest, but that's about it, doesn't really float my boat, but it was cold and wet so not a lot to do anyway.

so when I returned I decided to go and get some grocerides (I'm soooo North America) for my next stop as it's self catering. So I ask a couple of girls where the supermParker is and they say " turn right at the end of the block and it's up that road" so off I skip, the rain has stopped so it's quite nice walking through the pretty town of Uxbridge. There are lovely detached houses, everyone is individual and all beautifully cared for, lovely gardens. After walking for about 15 mins I start to think maybe I've come the wrong way, so I ask a woman in a car if I'm headed in the right directoon, "yes she says, but it's a long walk, hop in as we're going past there now" and she drives for about 10 minutes !!! It would have taken me about an hour to walk, so I think next time I ask for directions I should tell them I'm walking ?.

Anyway Barbera picks me and my groceries up from the store and takes me back home,where she plies me with cakes and popcorn. The rest of the evening is quiet and I just chill reading.. Tomorrow I'm off to Prince Edward

Advertisement



Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0757s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb