Garden of Eden


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Napanee
June 5th 2017
Published: June 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Today was moving day, so after a hearty breakfast of pancakes and maple syrup I left for The Island Mill Lonsdale, Nr Napanee, Prince Edward Island. I was kindly driven the 3 1/2 hr journey by Jim the train guy who got me my free ticket yesterda, he's one of Barbara's regular guests so it was quite safe, before you start shaking your head !!!

So he took me to the car rental place where I was given a cute white little car and a sat nav ? All Sorted .........

Well if I'm honest I wore my brown pants on purpose this morning ...... as I was a tad nervous ??? ...... alone,driving a new car, automatic and on the wrong / right side of the road, what could go wrong ?????. I asked the guy in the shop if he had an elastic band to put around my right wrist to remind me DRIVE ON THE RIGHT, he obliged and I applied it, feeling much more confident until I pulled away and kept on searching for the clutch !!!!!! Anyway I drove off gritted my teeth, gripping the steering wheel with all my strength and sitting forward like one of those old ladies in Budleigh (no offence meant) and guess what ...... I drove perfectly ..... no honestly I was ok. The pinnacle of my success I felt, was going around a roundabout the wrong way (right way) if you get me. I arrived at my destination without any hitches....... to be greeted by the most beautitul house ?. It really is like the garden of Eden here. My room is perfect, I've even got a window seat to watch the wildlige with binoculars provided. I'll put photos on as a picture and paints a 1000 words.

So I'm sitting out on the front porch typing this listening to the water running and I know the next 3 days will be perfect, despite it being chilly and cloudy , I really don't care as there are lots of little places to sit and relax........ oh yeah did I mention the hot tub ?

I'm off to have a BBQ with my new hosts who are brilliant, dead friendly and very chatty ?

Ps click on "additional photos" below...... and guess what you'll see ?

Speak to you all soon xxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.081s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb