Sun sun sun


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
June 3rd 2017
Published: June 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I awoke to blue blue sky and sun sun sun ☀️, breakfast was sausage, spinach omelette and Canadian beans, followed by toast and the best strawberry jam I've ever tasted, homemade by Barbara of course. I go to get up from the table and she says "ah shoot I forgot to give you a muffin" did I mention she's a feeder ?.

The day was spent relaxing I the sun on the hammock outside my room, with the added activity of turning pages of my latest Jodi Picoult novel, and drinking. A mother and daughter arrived from germany and were given a "little snack" which consisted of cheese, crackers, sweet biscuits, crisps, and fruit and I was told in no uncertain terms that this was for me too .... so that was my dinner sorted !!

After yet more lounging I thought I'd better move a littl, so I went for a wander around the ranch and met all the animals, horses, cats, the biggest dog I've ever seen (Bouvier) apparently they were bred for pulling carts, and chickens. Barbera is busy fixing up her outdoor glamping experience caravan, laying vinyl flooring, she's 80 yrs old ? She sees
Perfectly groomed Perfectly groomed Perfectly groomed

How ya like ma boots ?
me and asks if I'm ready to do some grooming ??? hell yeah ??

I'm introduced to Lady who is a very pretty 3 yr old and I'm given strict instructions on how to groom, " brush down and then flick, it's the flick that's does the trick". So I brush and flick, and brush the mane and tail adding conditioner as I go. Then it's time to harness up Lady as she's going to be carting, I'm part of this harnessing and as you can imagine I was of "enormous help ?. Barbara then goes a carting around her land like the devils chasing her. I wasn't offered a ride and was quite glad as I'm sure I would have gone flying off and broken bones are not really conducive to a relaxing holiday.

Then it's tea time and I'm invited to have supper with Barbara and Brian her handyman, he's done the cooking and it's corned beef stew, which is not what we mean by corned beef, its just braising steak, which I'm happier about, followed by maple syrup ice crea. So I stagger back to my room, and fall into my bed ....... it's exhausting being on holiday!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.15s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb