Leave Behind


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Halifax
August 29th 2008
Published: August 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Beyond the treesBeyond the treesBeyond the trees

In the middle of the picture, past the clump of trees, that is where I live.
Less than a week to go and my mind turns to what I leave behind. I spent the summer in this quiet part of the world. I am lucky to live here, I know.
Now the birds are gathering on the telephone wires, getting ready to fly south. People are energetic with the cooler air. Neighbours are chopping wood for winter. Schools will soon open. Everything around me begins the autumn dance yet I pack and clean house and empty my life as much as I can so I am free to travel.
A turtle, that is what I am mimicking, as I stuff clothing into a backpack. How will I get by with only this pile of clothes and shoes on my back? How do I make room for the alarm clock, sleeping bag, toiletries and travel books?


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

August bountyAugust bounty
August bounty

Trees are loaded with apples, sunflowers will soon feed the birds, August begins the harvest time.


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb