July 9, 2009


Advertisement
Published: July 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Union BayUnion BayUnion Bay

the goast ships of Union Bay
Day 39. Thursday.
My first sleep in a real bed in over a month. It was a good one too. Once up I downloaded my many many pictures of the sunset on the ferry ride to the PowerBook. Bob got me out some yummy bread and peanut butter so I made some breakfast before finishing the blog and uploading some photos.
A bit later Bob took me to a quaint restaurant he discovered just yesterday for some lunch. The corned beef was good but could have been hotter. The raspberry dressing on the fresh greens was excellent though.
Back at the house Bob went for a nap and I unloaded the bike and went for a short ride. I started out heading for Canadian Tire to see if they had an air filter for the Dodge. No luck though since it has an aftermarket cold air intake. I then rode a few miles down the coastal road. The tide seemed low since I could walk out amongst a lot of what appeared to be clam shells and other crustaceans on the rocks. There are lots of waterfront properties for sale along thins stretch. There were some fishing boats tied in the
Union BayUnion BayUnion Bay

Union Bay used to be a very active port in years gone by
water so someone is still trying to make a living fishing here.
Back at the house Bob was painting some window boxes before we had dinner at the riverview restaurant as he calls it. You see the house backs on the Puntledge River and the patio table is near the edge. You can hear the rapids up and down stream as well as see some locals floating past in tubes or blow up dingy's. After dinner we took Tika for her walk into the woods at the end of the street and down to the water. She likes the river water much better than tap water. I might too if I drank water.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

crustaceanscrustaceans
crustaceans

no idea what they are but they are alive


Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0151s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb