Day 6, Venice


Advertisement
Europe
October 21st 2011
Published: October 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

This morning I was up early for breaky, saw a chinaman steal boiled eggs that weren't for him and struggled with the coffee machine. They don't know what a  cappuccino, latte or flat white is in Europe so you'd think a coffee machine would be pretty simple to use ie. black or white, wrong! We did the classic Venice tourist move and went on a gondola ride, it was beautiful but the highlight was definitely spotting the DHL boat, imagine receiving your Black Milk and other goodies via that! Then we saw a glass blowing demonstration, amazing and of course the demonstration was followed by a gift shop. I got suckered in real bad and bought a ring for mum and I, luckily I love them because I saw similar ones for half the price of what they'd already reduced by '50%'. Oh we also went to a lace school, boring but beautiful. 
Had a spinach and cheese toasty for lunch though I felt like a HUGE plate of steamed veggies followed closely by a fruit salad, most of the time there's nothing but carbs and cheese to eat here, needless to say I constantly feel disgusting. 
Walked about a thousand kms, went to H&M, bought a dress (big move for anyone who knows me) and got lost for about 40 minutes. None of the roads in Venice are straight so even a good sense of direction is almost useless. Dinner was mushroom pasta and a big salad (yes Seinfeld fans, they had a big salad!)
And last but not least, my room mate went out tonight, sweetheart left me directions to meet them but I couldn't resist the five hours of 'me time', danced to Rihanna and The Streets and even did a face mask. This party animal is saving herself for Amsterdam.

Long drive/cat nap and Munich tomorrow, keep you posted.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb