Day 7, Munich


Advertisement
Europe
October 22nd 2011
Published: October 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I'm getting quite the professional at rolling onto the bus, falling asleep, having lunch and falling asleep again until our arrival, stoked on that. Had a mini/huge freak out  when when I realised the tour finished the 25/10 and not the 26th, which is when I booked the hostel from. Messaged a few girls I know who are in London though so everyone cross their fingers for me that I'll be able to crash on their floor, otherwise I'll be selling myself on the streets of London for anyone who's interest haha.
 Anyway, today was Munich, it's pretty lovely here, though my so far nothings topped Paris (luckily I get to go back). Wonder the streets of Munich a little, bought a jacket because it was 6degrees and getting into the minuses at night (woo!!), some cute German dressed rubber ducks as gifts and we tried to see the 'devil's footprint' church but there was a private service so that was a no go. Then it was time to trek our way to Hofbrauhaus for 1L beers and some pork knuckles (yum to all you meat eaters, disgusting to anyone else). I surprised myself when I finished my glass and was still able to wobble back to the bus. Of course my room mate is out so I took advantage (again) and am doing all the 'normal' things you do at home ie. walk around in undies, oh how I've missed you! Time for a shower and then sit in bed hating the time difference because everyone's catching z's.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb