Day 4, Florence


Advertisement
Europe
October 19th 2011
Published: October 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Florence, what can I say? After rolling onto the bus at about 7:30am this morning I slept for five or so hours of the seven hours we drove to avoid motion sickness, (managed to get two seats to myself which meant I could lay down-incredible!) We haven't really done much here, we went for a (rather boring but beautiful) walking tour and then had dinner at a stakehouse, I ordered pasta which was a bit of a let down, Italy step up your game. After this a bunch of us went to a bar/club, including me (shock horror to anyone who knows me). Alcohol is so cheap in Europe, I may just come home an alcoholic! I'm now about to run downstairs to post this (lobby is the only place with wifi) and then go to sleep. Ciao and goodnight everyone. 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb