Day 3, Lucerne


Advertisement
Europe
October 19th 2011
Published: October 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi all! So day three, we made the very long drive from Paris, France to Lucerne, Switzerland. We left at about 8am and arrived around 5pm, needless to say after sitting a next to someone for this long I was ready to fight my way to a single two seated the next day, I didnt care if i had to rip someones hair out, I was going to do it for that single seat. Though we didn't have much time there Switzerland was beautiful, we went for a walking tour, I bought a Swatch watch (purely to say I bought it from the motherland) and we had an incredible veg pasta dinner. Oh we also spent the night in 'jail hotel' which as the name suggests, is a former jail. Bit spooky, yes, though the amazing showers and chocolate made up for it. 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0155s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1mb