Day 2, Paris (again)


Advertisement
Europe
October 19th 2011
Published: October 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Firstly I wanted to do this as a daily thing but the wifi gods seem to disagree with that idea. 
So yesterday, started off with a driving tour, basically the tour bus battled it's way through the Paris traffic to such sites as The Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, all the major site of Paris  etc etc. Then we were given some free time to explore the city of 'love'. A group of us went to the Eiffel Tower with the intention of climbing the stairs to the top. I bought a ticket to the third level but as anyone who knows me knows I'm terrified of hights, so I only made it to the first level before having my very dorky freak out/asthma attack. Erm, then we went and sussed out Notre Dame it was insanely huge and beautiful from the outside but disappointment stuck when I went inside. This was then followed by an AMAZING 'fat tire bike tour' of Paris. Is was the most amazing feeling to be on a bike again, let alone being on a bike in Paris. Basically we saw all the main sites again and learnt a little about the history of it all, definite highlight do far. Our tour guides had organised a picnic dinner and told us that unlike most countries it was perfectly legal to drink in public in France. Again, anyone who knows me knows I don't drink much but I did but a cute little glass of (disgusting) wine for the sake of it. So yeah that's day two for you.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb