Day 1, Paris


Advertisement
Europe
October 16th 2011
Published: October 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This morning’s relaxing lasted about two hours before my aunt was in full panic mode about making the train to Paris. The train was caught, and with it came three hours of me time (something I’ve greatly missed since being here). Paris offered me a bit of everything; the smell of urine in the metro, an extremely drunken ‘homeless’ man telling me he wanted to take me dancing as well as a insanely handsome guy helping me with my 17kg bag down the stairs-chivalry is not dead ladies. Since I’m not so great with new people the two hour wait for the tour group (they apparently had the day from hell with one girl missing the bus and another being refused at the French border) was an anxious one.
So far I’ve met a few lovely girls and a few, for lack of a better word, immature nineteen year olds, but hey one of them said I had nice teeth! Other than that dinner was a three course meal which included; mild cheese stuffed tomato and salad, baked crepe with mushrooms and white sauce and (of course) and creme brûlée, all for 16€. Needless to say I’m now sitting on the bed feeling like a beached whale. Oh best part is I’m in a room on my own.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb