On the road ...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
September 28th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 51.8333, -2.25

Wake up at usual time as no early start required this week. Have time to strip bed and set washing machine going before I eat breakfast. Load up the tumble dryer anda quick trip to the shops before it is time to say my goodbyes and set off.
Walk to the bus stop and National Express No 444 is just a couple of minutes late and I am soon leaving LOnglevens behindme again. It is a beautiful day and quite a pleasant drive ovet the Cotswolds and up to Heathrownwith no delays. Transfer to the National Express Woking service No 701 which drops me off at Terminal 5 and by 12:45 I am sat waiting for check-in to open.
I sit and have a sandwich and drink for 15mins then am able to drop off my suitcase and head through security etc to separture lounge.
It is quiet here today and I am soon taking up position in my usual seat overlooking the airfield to await the gate announcement. Jai has ordered some perfume so I poke around duty free for a while till I find what I am looking for.
I still have another hour to wait before thegate is due to be called so return to my seat and get a book out.
I take the train under the runway to T5B and when I reach thegate I phone mum to say final goodbye before turning off phone. MUm thinks I have arrived in Thailand already which would have been great but ...
Flight BA009 leaves about 10mins late at 16:00 and I am soon airborne.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb