WALES


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales
July 22nd 2010
Published: July 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

WALESWALESWALES

how gorgeous is this...
Location: Aberystwyth, Borth, Broadhaven, Cardiff, Conwy, Dolgellau, Fishguard, Haverfordwest, Littlehaven, Machynlleth, Manorbier, Newport, Pembroke, Pen-y-Pass, St Davids, Swansea, Tenby
Length of Stay: 13 Days
Cost per Day: $80

Wales is absolutely gorgeous... But then, I suppose you all probably knew it would be... I wish you could all be here to see it for yourself... the countryside really is quite breathtaking...
My time here has probably been the quietest, most peaceful 2 weeks I have ever experienced anywhere... ever...
The fresh air, the solitude, meeting the farm animals, coming across fresh cherries and raspberries by the roadside... doesn't that sound just divine... its all really been quite lovely...

Hostels here are superb and most of the 30+ YHA's are all in quite stunning, remote, off the main pathway places...
One of the prettiest places I stayed had a no vacancy sign out the front... it pays to ignore them... you just never know...

Catching the local transport has been fun... sitting with the locals... listening to all the conversations... people are so friendly and open and no qualms about expressing whatever's on their mind...
I had to have a giggle when I was engaged in a friendly conversation
WALESWALESWALES

this...
with an older lady at the bus stop...
the dear was referring to the bus driver approaching... "oh bugger... here comes ole misery chops again"... he didnt seem that cranky to me... 😊... was a funny moment...

Hey... did you know that Dr Who is filmed by BBC in Cardiff, Wales... Always has been and still is to this day...
Dr Who is a fantastic show... I dont think we get it in Oz anymore...

Onto Ireland now... and probably much more of the beautiful same... x


Additional photos below
Photos: 143, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

WALESWALES
WALES

and this...
WALESWALES
WALES

resting...
WALESWALES
WALES

beautiful boys and girls...I just love farm animals...
WALESWALES
WALES

I saw an old b&w photo of this hotel in 1908... the ivy had just started over the doorway... I never would have thought it would take 100 years to get this far...
WALESWALES
WALES

how pretty...


25th July 2010

Wales looks lovely!.....Isn't it?
I think that in all the United Kingdoms Wales boasts the most Castles.....Have known of a lot of folks from here to go there and live.....Isn't it!.....Thanks again Nicole, fer sharing these digi-pic's. xxx
25th July 2010

Wooded area?
I was gonna tease ye fer calling them "Rain-forests".....but I guess that's what they are!.....x
26th July 2010

Wales
Really great pictures. On to Wales ourselves next week for an energetic fortnight of trekking and horse-riding!
26th July 2010

Ah..
I really want to be there...
26th July 2010
WALES

great
looks so peaceful.
26th July 2010
WALES

beautiful
I really love this shot. Did you walk on that beautiful path?
26th July 2010
WALES

wow~
I love it!! I'd like to have this photo. :-)
26th July 2010
WALES

Nice shot
this is another great shot! I'm so envious of you.
26th July 2010
WALES

:-)
it is looking at you. :-) when I was in Gilsdorf, Luxembourg, a cow was staring at me while i was taking some photos of cows. i was very scared. i like the light cloud on the mountain.

Tot: 0.567s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 75; dbt: 0.0961s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb