ENGLAND


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
July 10th 2010
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

ENGLANDENGLANDENGLAND

wherever you find seaside, you will find an amusement park or at the very least a fun parlour...
Location: Arundel, Bognor Regis, Bath, Brighton, Bristol, Broadstairs, Canterbury, Chichester, Deal, Dover, Folkstone, Hastings, Herne Bay, Littlehampton, London, Margate, Portsmouth, Ramsgate, Salisbury, Sandwich, Southhampton, Whitstable, Worthing...
Length of Stay: 14 Days
Cost per Day: $74

For such a small country England is massive... absolutely every little town, every village is worthy of stopping into... I have on this occasion spent my time concentrated in the South... a seaside holiday if you like... and thoroughly enjoyed every day...

I walked into a store in Bath into the midst of an interesting conversation... The store owner and a customer were having a conversation that went something like this...

"Gosh its a beautiful day today... arent we so lucky to live here"...
Wat!!... am I hearing what I am hearing... Are you people mad... !!
I was kind of curious and had to interject... uhmmm... excuse me... why do you say its such a lovely day today?... its officially supposed to be an English Summer, but theres no sunshine, no blue skies and I am wearing a sweater...
Ahhh... the store keeper said... But its not raining and its not snowing, so this is a very good day for us... In fact we think its a little muggy....
Ah... I see (I say)... well... I guess if you put it that way... Yes... it is a great day 😊... no rain, no snow... Hmm... (still think you guys are mad)...

They weren't so lucky the next day though because it was raining... but then, being the optimistic souls that they obviously were, I am sure they would have said it was still a great day, because it wasnt snowing...
I must say that I do love hanging about positive people...

There are of course many, many similiarities between England and Australia...

One thing I have come across that we English and Australian's have in common is that we all have extremely dull, uninventive and boring bakeries...
I'm talking the suburban versions here...
surely we can all move on from cream buns, apple turnovers, caramel slice, sausage rolls and meat pies... please... can we... soon...

London of course is a fabulous city...
This is actually my 3rd visit to London... previously I havent really fallen for it... this time however I have...
I only spent a few days, however I will be returning next month, so I will at this point create another blog/photos for you just on this city...

Now... a further comment...

I have been on the road for nearly 12 mths now and some of you have expressed an interest in my lovelife... Funny that!
How's it going... have you met anyone special... etc... etc...
I have appreciated all your enquiries... 😊

Hmm... Well.... yes... its a few short days off 12 mths and in my time abroad from Oz... I have met a total of 1 whole person (can you believe that... surely I should have met more... but alas no... ) that has captured my attention...
I met him in India... yes... doing volunteer work for the Mother Theresa foundation (good Spanish soul that he was)... and yes... guess what... he was on his way to Oz... the place I have left...
Yay... have to laugh... 😊.. Oh well... thats the way it goes...

Ciao my loves... onto Wales now... x


Additional photos below
Photos: 173, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

ENGLANDENGLAND
ENGLAND

nice to see the big kids having fun as well...
ENGLANDENGLAND
ENGLAND

Brighton Pier... a really great place to visit...
ENGLANDENGLAND
ENGLAND

more fun in the sun... this was Portsmouth...
ENGLANDENGLAND
ENGLAND

Canterbury Cathedral... loads of history here... Thomas Becket the Archbishop was murdered @ the alter way back in 1170 by the knights of King Henry II.. such rogues they were... "the king had apparently grown quite tired of his rebellious ways"
ENGLANDENGLAND
ENGLAND

All the Deans & Priors of Canterbury Cathedral...


16th July 2010

"God save their gracious Queen"
I've never been WAY down south in England. It all looks absolutely delightfull......x
19th July 2010

Hello Nicole
You're in England now. I'm home and enjoying(?) the hot summer now. I guess it's a little cold there because you're wearing a sweater. This reminds me of the cold weather in Luxembourg in June. When are you visiting here? *^^* I'll look forward to you. Please do not skip meals and be safe. I hope to hear from you soon. Junie from South Korea. http://blog.paran.com/cre8ive <-my photo blog
19th July 2010
ENGLAND

Good
very nice photo! colorful and cute.

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb