Last minute packing!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
June 24th 2010
Published: June 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's less than 8 hours until I fly! A few last-minute items have been added to my rucksack, and I'm ready to go. It's been so long in the planning, and I can't believe that my adventure actually starts today. I think nerves will kick in soon!

I arrive at Mombasa at 9.30am tomorrow, and will be picked up from the airport by a member of the Frontier staff who will take me to my home-stay. I think there will be a few shocks and surprises in store for me when I arrive in such a different country, but I am sure that my host family will make me feel very welcome.

I hope to access the internet at least once a week, and I will no doubt have lots of news and stories!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb