Not long to go now!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
June 7th 2010
Published: June 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's only 17 days now until I leave for Kenya! I'm getting pretty excited, and am just getting the last few things organised for my travels. I've lost count of the number of injections I've had so far - they've not been very enjoyable! My fundraising has gone amazingly well, with over £1000 pounds being raised through the Family Ceilidh I organised, cake sales, donations kindly given to me and various other things. The generosity of the local community has been fantastic! I have also recieved a grant of £400 from the South of Scotland Youth Awards Trust and a donation of £50 from the Rotary Club of Langholm, where I will give a talk on my travels.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb