Back in Glasgow


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
August 1st 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Back in Glasgow Back in Glasgow Back in Glasgow

Breakfast at the EuroHostel.
It's the first of August.

Hurrah! Its still summer!!

The evening before, we arrived Glasgow after 10p.m. and made our way to our last accommodation in Scotland.

I had reserved two nights at the “Eurohostel Glasgow” for the special deal of ₤37.50 per night including continental breakfast.

We were so exhausted the night before but it was good to be in our own bunked private double room with ( I must compliment them on this ) clean, crisp, cool, white cotton bedsheets!

The plan today is:

To have no plans!

Nah! Just kidding!!

Seriously though, today was shopping day and as promised, the opportunity to watch a children's film at the cinema which wouldn't be shown in German cinemas!

Prices here are great!

I was in my element. I could have shopped all day. In fact, “The Small Young Gentleman” had to block the doorways to shoe shops 'cos I was going mad with frenzy. I was very excited!!

I bought two lovely,summery, wispy dresses and two pairs of fabulous-my-God-you're-so-tall shoes plus lots and lots of books. We're bookworms you see and like to read and so I bought classics
Back in GlasgowBack in GlasgowBack in Glasgow

The Dining room.
like “Wind in the Willows” and “Paddington Bear” for my son and contemporary fodder like the script of “Little Britain” for me!

'Such a shame that I couldn't buy more things. Not that I didn't want to you understand, but there was the small matter of luggage control and how to carry them all!

Our cinema film was booked for 6 p.m. And so we had a much needed pub lunch at Yates's - two meals for a collective price of ₤5.95. A glass of Merlot and a glass of juice later, we were ready to go to the land of fantasy and imagination. We watched “Space Chimps” which “The Small Young Gentleman” found hilarious.

It was good fun.

We bought a couple more things at Sainsbury's Supermarket but clearly not enough 'cos most of the other supermarkets were closed and so we had to proceed back to the hostel.

WIFI reception was good. The best I've had since we actually got to Scotland and so I updated my blog until it was time to go to bed.

See you in the morn!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 63; dbt: 0.1809s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb