Berlin Calling!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
August 2nd 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

 Berlin Calling! 005 Berlin Calling! 005 Berlin Calling! 005

Schönefeld Airport
Oops a daisy.

I put the alarm on for 05.00.

Woke up.

Put my watch in my hand.

Went back to sleep again.

So unlike me!

Hurry up!!

We needed to be at the airport between 07.30 and 08:00 as the Easyjet Flight was to leave at 09:10. I don't like to get to the airport too early when I fly with “The Small Young Gentleman”.

Its hard work!!

I squashed everything and packed our suitcase and backpack to the limit. My God, the backpack was heavy.

The Eurohostel was a few minutes away from Glasgow Central Station and so we took a British Rail train to Paisley Station ( just 1 stop ) and then boarded the airport bus.

We made it nice and early!

Sandwiches, newspapers and glossy mags and soon we we were on the plane to Berlin.

We had a wonderful time.

Scotland was an adventure to be repeated.

Accommodation aside, prices were reasonable and the Scots were friendly, helpful and proud of their heritage.

Thanks Scotland. We'll be back!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

 Berlin Calling! 007 Berlin Calling! 007
Berlin Calling! 007

Almost home now!
 Berlin Calling! 008 Berlin Calling! 008
Berlin Calling! 008

My favourite train station. Berlin Hauptbahnhof!!
 Berlin Calling! 009 Berlin Calling! 009
Berlin Calling! 009

The Small Young Gentleman and Teddy!


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb