JO's UK Travels Summer 2016


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Ipswich
August 6th 2016
Published: August 9th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Saturday August 6,2016

Good Morning Everybody!

Sally and I left Poplar Farm around 8:15 am and drove towards London. We arrived at the church where the Felting Workshop was being held about 10:15 am. Then I walked towards the nearest bus stop to get myself into the center of London. I hopped on bus #134 which brought me all the way to New Oxford Street which is near Tottenham Court Road Tube Station. I got on the the London Victoria tube line towards Kings Cross/St. Pancras and then stood in line with a few other people to take a photo at the site of HARRY POTTER 9 3/4 Platform. It was fun and wonderful! It was awesome to stop by the Harry Potter store as well to get some souvenirs.

I walked all the way from Kings Cross Station to Barbican Tube Station because it was a beautiful day today!! Along the way, I stopped for lunch at a nice cafe and I ate a Prawn&Avocado Sandwich which was yummy. It was more of a adventure for me to walk than take the tube, you can explore London better that way! Once I walked to Barbican- realized I was near the London Museum and then walked towards where it was located. The Museum was fun and it's galleries and historical artifacts were amazing and cool! I enjoyed walking around and reliving London's history! Afterwards-I walked back to Barbican tube stationed got onto the central line towards Tottenham Court Road Station. Here is where it gets challenging and adventurous on the busses!!

I saw the #134 bus but got onto #24 by mistake and ended up getting to Hempstead Heath which was annoying!! I tried to relax and asked someone and they showed me where the C11 bus and I hopped on that bus towards Archway. Then I picked up bus #134 again towards Langdon Park Road, thought I was doing well in order to meet up with Sally. However-unbeknownst to me and other fellow travelers, the road was closed and the bus was diverted to another location. By this time, I was getting a little ticked off and panicky that I would not get to Sally on time- texted her and let her know what was happening. I finally got onto the right bus#134 and came down the hill towards Langdon Park Road. I met up with Sally and was glad to be back in the car!! 😊 We both headed towards Clare's house which was about five minutes away by car. It was really nice to see and catch up with Clare who is Sally's cousin. Clare,Sally and I had a wonderful meal,talked for a bit and then it was time to go to bed. If you were counting: I rode 5 different busses in one day. 1 bus in the morning and 4 in the early afternoon. ***Folks-Good Night!!***


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb