Summer in England 2014


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Ipswich
August 24th 2014
Published: September 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Sunday August 24,2014

I awoke on Sunday to a nice but cloudy day in Ipswich today! I helped Sally with things around the house and also asked Sheri if I could help with dinner but she was all set. I cleaned up the B&B folks breakfast and then did some laundry and I also started to clean up my room and pack a little. After lunch, I walked around the gardens and PFH taking pictures. Sally helped me to learn to do a felt project and it came out really nicely! Cool! A blue Felt cover for my cell phone with a drawstring! Then after 3 pm, Sally and I drove to town to pick up the new "WOOFER" named Clara and she was very nice to meet. Clara was going to be at PFH for awhile helping Sally around the hour and the gardens. About 6:35 pm, Sally,Sheri,Fleur,Millie,Sasha,Clara and myself sat down to a delicious dinner made by Sheri. Fish Pie! Yummy! Then after that, we all walked out to our woods, I had assembled a tray with all of the ingredients to make our own dessert. SMORES!! Step by step, showed how to put the marshmallow on the skewer and not get to close to the fire. Everyone enjoyed making their own dessert! Then several just ate the marshmellow which was sticky and delicious! Afterwards, we cleaned up the kitchen and I said goodbye to other folks I would not see for awhile. I said goodnight to Sally and then packed some more and finally went to bed. Goodnight!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0962s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb