Summer in England 2014


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Ipswich
August 25th 2014
Published: September 4th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Monday August 25,2014 & Tuesday August 26,2014

I awoke to clouds rolling in and rain dancing and pouring down from the sky at Poplar Farm House in the morning. I made sure my room was cleaned up and neat! I had breakfast, helped Sally with a few things around the house. I told Sally and Sheri that I had invited everyone out to lunch that day before Sally and I headed to Heathrow Airport that afternoon. The positive part about lunch was company and the some of the meal but it was great to be with everyone on my last day before going back to the U.S. Jason had to work but had said "goodbye" to him, the day before. I checked everything and we loaded my luggage into the car and said goodbye to Sheri,Fleur,Millie and Clara and the dogs around 3:15 pm. At that point in the afternoon, it was still raining "cats & dogs ! " Sally and I drove out of the gate at PFH at 3:30 pm and I took a snooze at some point during the drive. We talked about school and what was on Sally's calendar coming soon. We both finally arrived at Heathrow Airport in just under 2 hours despite the heavy rain. I had been able to print out my boarding card and check in earlier that day and so I only had to drop my one piece of luggage. Ten minutes later, Sally and I had a cup of tea/ coffee and snack. We just chatted s one more and then it was time for me to go through the security check point. I gave Sally a BIG hug and said"GOODBYE" and "THANK-YOU" to her !!! Before I went through, I turned around and waived to her briefly! I got through security in about 20 minutes which was great! I walked around and browsed for a little bit before heading to the gate. Finally after 40 minutes, walked to the gate and then 15 minutes later, boarded the plane. Sat on the runway for awhile waiting for all of the passengers but we left tabour 30 minutes later. I was really tired! Slept a lot more not the 747 plane and had a nice dinner. We arrived into Newark International Airport around 11:00 pm that evening, we caught up on time. I picked up luggage,went through security and finally made it out of Customs around 11:25 pm where a car service was waiting for me. FINALLY, at 12:35 am on Tuesday morning, arrived at my apt in Princeton, NJ . I am Exhausted!!! Goodnight! I will see you next time when I travel !!! Cheerio!!! zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb