Summer in England 2014


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Ipswich
August 12th 2014
Published: August 14th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday August 12,2014

Good morning folks! Today I head into the town of Ipswich and explore! After breakfast and helping Sally out at PFH, I walked towards Tesco's and to the bus#13 and it took me about 20 minutes. I arrived at Tower Ramparts Bus Station around 11:30 am and asked a few questions at the Bus/Visitors Desk before going to the library. I was checking my email at the library for almost an hour and half and then went to look for books and dvd's. Afterwards headed out to get something for lunch and then wander around the historic,sweet and bustling town. It was market day and I found a bench and ate my lunch. Watching people go by while sitting in town was cool! I could of easily just sat there till the evening and watch the world go by! I did some errands and looked for things in different stores and then I looked at my watch and it already read 5:15 pm. Yikes! I had been shopping or wandering for about 5 hours or so, time to go home. Waited for the next bus to take me back to Tesco's by Cop-Dock/ Interchange. I arrived back at PFH at 6:20 pm and then got myself ready. Sheri,Fleur,Millie and I were going to participate in a Quiz night at one of the local restaurants in town. We all had a wonderful time and we even won something! Awesome! Sally picked us up around 9:15 pm an dI was tired from all of the excitement of the day and night. Goodnight everyone ! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0153s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb