Euston Station, London to Liverpool


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 23rd 2017
Published: June 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Euston Station, London to Crewe to Liverpool


Finally made it to Euston Station. Very busy place. I was able to sit for a while in the first class lounge for Virgin Trains. It was busy but at least I could sit for a while. About 30 minutes before my time of departure I went down to the main floor. The English system for train boarding is different. You have to wait to find out which platform your train will depart from. So everyone who is waiting on their train are staring at these large electronic billboards. About 10-15 minutes before departure, the platform is indicated and you see a large group of people start moving towards the platforms. Once I got mine, I was able to get to the 1st class section. There is only 1 person on the platform to help you if you need info. No one to help with your luggage. I got into the 1st class section and was helped by my fellow passengers on where I could store my large suitcase since it wouldn't fit in the luggage racks. The seats are very comfortable (enough that I sacked out from jet lag and exhaustion for about 30 minutes into the trip). You get free food and beverages (although its not really free since you paid an extra $20 to travel 1st class). We passed through various suburbs and farmlands of mostly wheat. We had to change trains at Crewe. The Crewe Station was old and I really loved the look. When we changed trains, there was no first class, so I rode in the standard class. It was very crowded. One section was completely taken over by a 40th birthday party of about 10 women. They were very loud and was drinking wine. They even popped a bottle of champagne! We arrived at Liverpool Lime Street Station about 2 pm. I had to take the city bus to my hotel which was only a 2 minute walk from the bus stop.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Euston to Crewe (7)Euston to Crewe (7)
Euston to Crewe (7)

These were sooo good!


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb